I Want to Read Your Work

Finding Pith
2 min readJun 4, 2023

I am historically bad at finishing projects I start. However, I’m going to attempt this as an introduction to a new project anyway. Medium writers, I want to read your work. I want to find things to love and to learn new things. I want to discover people whose language and perspective make my day better. I want to become your fan.

If you want to read me after that, great. If not, I’m going to start trying to publish regular lists of some of my favorite pieces that I have read, with a small blurb so you can read just that piece. I’ll also list everyone I read in that session with one line of what I liked.

If you tell me which of your pieces I should read in the comments below, I will read it and offer thoughts on my favorite parts. I’ll comment at the bottom that I read it and will be mentioning it in an upcoming list of what I read that week. I will be your guaranteed reader.

Maybe this will come to nothing, but maybe it will help uplift us all. I’m especially looking to reach writers who feel overlooked. I’m sure that those with massive readerships won’t notice me, so it’s a way for the rest of us to be noticed.

Reach out below, let me know what you’re about and what piece of your work I should start with. I’ll check back on this piece regularly to see what evolves. I hope that it gets noticed enough that you can find other writers to enjoy in the comments, too.

Cheers, happy reading and happy writing.

--

--

Finding Pith

I am a writer, mother, scientist, and seeker of a meaningful life. Not necessarily in that order.